March 1000, the results

P3014

So what did I finally end up doing. So all in all I ended up completing 760km. I’m disappointed that I didn’t hit the 1000km mark, as that was the intended goal. The reason I missed hitting the target was I caught a bug and it wiped me out for the week, only recovering to do a 50km ride that week.

Like any father, husband life has required some careful planning on time and this month has meant that some weekends have been missed. It’s left me inspired, and the goal has left me with a better level of fitness. What next then? Well It’s to beat March’s total in April and continue to claim back that missing fitness. The April counter has started, I’ll keep you posted on the totals.

Leave a Reply

