Today all of these riders became


, the true hardmen of the sport. I salute your bravery, stubborness and determination to finish. You have earnt your place in history.



1 Bobbie Traksel (Ned) Vacansoleil 4:43:16  
2 Rick Flens (Ned) Rabobank
3 Ian Stannard (GBr) Team Sky 0:00:02  
4 Hayden Roulston (NZl) Team HTC -Columbia 0:01:00
5 Dominique Rollin (Can) Cervelo TestTeam 0:02:59
6 Thor Hushovd (Nor) Cervelo TestTeam
7 Sébastien Turgot (Fra) BBOX Bouygues Telecom 0:05:40
8 Davy Commeyne (Bel) Landbouwkrediet – Colnago 0:05:43
 9 Grégory Rast (Swi) Radioshack 0:05:54  
10 Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) Rabobank 0:05:55
11 Martin Mortensen (Den) Vacansoleil 0:06:01
12 Wouter Weylandt (Bel) Quick Step 0:06:41
13 Kristof Goddaert (Bel) AG2R – La Mondiale
14 Sébastien Rosseler (Bel) Radioshack 0:06:44  
 15 Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) Omega Pharma – Lotto 0:06:46
16 Leif Hoste (Bel) Omega Pharma – Lotto 0:06:50
17 Kenny Robert Van Hummel (Ned) Skil – Shimano
18 Brett Lancaster (Aus) Cervelo TestTeam
19 Romain Zingle (Bel) Cofidis, Le Crédit En Ligne
20 Hans Dekkers (Ned) Landbouwkrediet – Colnago 0:06:55
21 Pieter Ghyllebert (Bel) An Post – Sean Kelly Team 0:06:56
22 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Quick Step 0:07:09
23 Yoann Offredo (Fra) Française des Jeux 0:07:29
24 Nico Sijmens (Bel) Cofidis, Le Crédit En Ligne 0:09:05
25 Markus Eichler (Ger) Team Milram 0:09:46
26 Mathew Hayman (Aus) Team Sky 0:13:58  



One thought on “Flandrians

  1. totally agree .it was rotten weather for a race…these guys did great…hope the cycling world remember them in the future

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s